Skip Navigation
Menu

Personnel

Faculty

Debashish Bhattacharya headshot.

Bhattacharya, Debashish
Distinguished Professor
d.bhattacharya@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑6218

Jeff Boyd headshot.

Boyd, Jeff
Associate Professor
jeffboyd@sebs.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5604

Yana Bromberg headshot.

Bromberg, Yana
Professor
yanab@sebs.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5638

Keith R. Cooper headshot.

Cooper, Keith R.
Professor
keith.cooper@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5614

Sharron Crane headshot.

Crane, Sharron
Teaching Instructor
sharron.crane@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5621

Charles Dismukes headshot.

Dismukes, Charles
Distinguished Professor
dismukes@rutgers.edu
848‑445‑1489

Maria Gloria Dominguez Bello headshot.
Karla Esquilín-Lebron headshot.

Esquilín-Lebron, Karla
Teaching Instructor
karla.esquilin@rutgers.edu
848?932?5678

Max Häggblom headshot.

Häggblom, Max
Distinguished Professor, Department Chair
haggblom@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5646

Ramaydalis Keddis headshot.

Keddis, Ramaydalis
Teaching Instructor
ramaydalis.keddis@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑4113

Arek Kulczyk headshot.

Kulczyk, Arek
Assistant Professor
arek.kulczyk@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑4113

Kessler McCoy-Simandle headshot.

McCoy-Simandle, Kessler
Teaching Instructor
k.mccoysimandle@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5672

Kyle Murphy headshot.

Murphy, Kyle
Assistant Teaching Professor
kyle.murphy@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5608

George Pieczenik headshot.

Pieczenik, George
Associate Professor
george.pieczenik@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5637

Ines Rauschenbach headshot.

Rauschenbach, Ines
Assistant Teaching Professor
inesrau@sebs.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5635

Costantino Vetriani headshot.
Natalya Voloshchuk headshot.

Voloshchuk, Natalya
Assistant Teaching Professor
natalya.voloshchuk@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5607

Lori White headshot.

White, Lori
Associate Professor
lori.white@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5605

Ning Zhang headshot.

Zhang, Ning
Professor
ningz@sebs.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑6348

Liping Zhao headshot.

Zhao, Liping
Professor, Eveleigh-Fenton Chair of Applied Microbiology
liping.zhao@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5675

Gerben Zylstra headshot.

Zylstra, Gerben
Distinguished Professor
zylstra@sebs.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑6298

Faculty Emeriti

Staff

Tamara Crawford headshot.

Crawford, Tamara
Administrative Assistant
tcrawfor@sebs.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5634

Lucy Hsu headshot.

Hsu, Lucy
Principal Laboratory Technician
lucy.y.hsu@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5639

Nalini Kaul headshot.

Kaul, Nalini
Program Coordinator, Undergraduate Biochemistry
nalinik@sebs.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5633

Jean Katz headshot.

Katz, Jean
Laboratory Operations Coordinator
jean.katz@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5418

Michelle Mac Pherson headshot.

Mac Pherson, Michelle
Department Administrator
magnese@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5632

Jessie Maguire headshot.

Maguire, Jessie
Business Specialist
jessie.maguire@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5643

Lindsay Vasy headshot.

Vasy, Lindsay
Program Coordinator, Undergraduate Microbiology, Graduate Microbial Biology
lindsay.vasy@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5642

PostDocs / Research Associates / Research Staff

Filipa Godoy-Vitorino headshot.

Godoy-Vitorino, Filipa
Visiting Scholar

Shreya Ghosh headshot.

Ghosh, Shreya
Post-Doctoral Associate
ghosh.shreya@rutgers.edu

Orly Levitan headshot.

Levitan, Orly
Visiting Assistant Professor
levitan@sebs.rutgers.edu

Yannick Mahlich headshot.

Mahlich, Yannick
Post-Doctoral Associate
y.mahlich@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5626

Adriana Messyasz headshot.

Messyasz, Adriana
Post-Doctoral Associate
am3251@sebs.rutgers.edu

Wessam Mohamad headshot.

Mohamad, Wessam
Post-Doctoral Associate
wm324@sebs.rutgers.edu

Javiera Norambuena Morales headshot.

Norambuena Morales, Javiera
Post-Doctoral Associate
javiera.norambuenamorales@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5602

Janet C. Onishi headshot.

Onishi, Janet C.
Visiting Scientist
onishi@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Asa Oxner headshot.

Oxner, Asa
Visiting Scholar

Kylie Ryan Kaler headshot.

Ryan Kaler, Kylie
Post-Doctoral Associate
kr823@sebs.rutgers.edu

Timothy Stephens headshot.

Stephens, Timothy
Post-Doctoral Associate
timothy.stephens@rutgers.edu

Haipeng Sun headshot.

Sun, Haipeng
Post Doctoral Associate
haipeng.sun@rutgers.edu

Lee Tien Shue headshot.

Tien Shue, Lee
Visiting Scholar

Paula Marie L. Ward headshot.

Ward, Paula Marie L.
Visiting Scientist
plward@sebs.rutgers.edu
908‑510‑0933

Guojun Gary Wu headshot.

Wu, Guojun Gary
Research Associate
gary.guojun.wu@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑6394

Jeffrey Zhao headshot.

Zhao, Jeffrey
Visiting Professor

Graduate Students

Khadija Abdulhafid headshot.

Abdulhafid, Khadija
khadija.abdulhafid@rutgers.edu

Nic Bergamini headshot.
Avanthika Bharath headshot.

Bharath, Avanthika
ab1879@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Erin Chille headshot.

Chille, Erin
eec72@sebs.rutgers.edu

Chloe Costea headshot.

Costea, Chloe
chloe.costea@rutgers.edu

Camille English headshot.

English, Camille
cae102@dls.rutgers.edu

Saad Farooq headshot.
Matthew Finegan headshot.

Finegan, Matthew
mpf88@sebs.rutgers.edu

Yongjia Gong headshot.

Gong, Yongjia
yg343@sebs.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5641

Lauren Hall headshot.

Hall, Lauren
lah269@sebs.rutgers.edu

Aila Inaba headshot.

Inaba, Aila
ai327@sebs.rutgers.edu

Lailatou Bambara headshot.

Bambara, Lailatou
lmb386@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Atila Lima headshot.
Jeremy Lessing headshot.

Lessing, Jeremy
jkl139@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5665

Gina Moreno headshot.

Moreno, Gina
gina.moreno@rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5601

Zainab Qureshi headshot.

Qureshi, Zainab
zq65@sph.rutgers.edu

Aveen Rasol headshot.

Rasol, Aveen
ar1451@rutgers.edu

Gustavo Rios headshot.

Rios, Gustavo
gr408@dls.rutgers.edu

Franklin Roman-Rodriguez headshot.

Roman-Rodriguez, Franklin
fr237@rutgers.edu

Ian Schlegel headshot.

Schlegel, Ian
ijs26@sebs.rutgers.edu

Alexander Shumaker headshot.

Shumaker, Alexander
alexander.shumaker@rutgers.edu

Neil Simmons headshot.
Ying Elsa Wang headshot.

Wang, Ying Elsa
yw652@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
848‑932‑5641

Amanda Williams headshot.

Williams, Amanda
aw407@sebs.rutgers.edu

Melissa Woortman headshot.

Woortman, Melissa
maw317@rutgers.edu