Personnel

Faculty
Faculty Emeriti
Staff
PostDocs / Research Associates / Research Staff
Graduate Students

Faculty

  Name Position Phone Email
Picture of Tamar Barkay Barkay, Tamar Distinguished Professor (848) 932-5664 tamar.barkay@rutgers.edu
Picture of Debashish Bhattacharya Bhattacharya, Debashish Distinguished Professor (848) 932-6218 d.bhattacharya@rutgers.edu
Picture of Jeff Boyd Boyd, Jeff Associate Professor (848) 932-5604 jeff.boyd@rutgers.edu
Picture of Yana Bromberg Bromberg, Yana Associate Professor (848) 932-5638 yanab@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture of Keith Cooper Cooper, Keith R. Professor (848) 932-5614 keith.cooper@rutgers.edu
Picture of Sharron Crane Crane, Sharron Teaching Instructor (848) 932-5621 sharron.crane@rutgers.edu
Picture of Charles Dismukes Dismukes, Charles Distinguished Professor (848) 445-1489 dismukes@rutgers.edu
Picture of Maria Gloria Dominguez Dominguez Bello, Maria Gloria Professor (848) 932-5648 mg.dominguez-bello@rutgers.edu
Picture of Max Häggblom Häggblom, Max Distinguished Professor (848) 932-5646 haggblom@rutgers.edu
Picture of Peter Kahn Kahn, Peter Professor (848) 932-5618 peter.kahn@rutgers.edu
Picture of Ramaydalis Keddis Keddis, Ramaydalis Teaching Instructor (848) 932-4113 ramaydalis.keddis@rutgers.edu
Picture of Arek Kulczyk Kulczyk, Arek Assistant Professor (848) 932-4113 arek.kulczyk@rutgers.edu
Picture of Yan Yan Lam Lam, Yan Yan Assistant Research Professor (848) 932-5673 yan.y.lam@rutgers.edu
Picture of Jessica Lisa Lisa, Jessica Teaching Instructor (848) 932-5672 jessica.lisa@rutgers.edu
Picture of Kyle Murphy Murphy, Kyle Assistant Teaching Professor (848) 932-5608 kyle.murphy@rutgers.edu
Picture of George Pieczenik Pieczenik, George Associate Professor (848) 932-5637 george.pieczenik@rutgers.edu
Picture of Ines Rauschenbach Rauschenbach, Ines Assistant Teaching Professor (848) 932-5635 inesrau@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture of Costantino Vetriani Vetriani, Costantino Professor (848) 932-3379 vetriani@marine.rutgers.edu
Picture of Natalya Voloshchuk Voloshchuk, Natalya Assistant Teaching Professor (848) 932-5607 natalya.voloshchuk@rutgers.edu
Picture of William Ward Ward, William Associate Professor (848) 932-5636 crebb@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture of Lori White White, Lori Associate Professor (848) 932-5605 lori.white@rutgers.edu
Picture of Ning Zhang Zhang, Ning Associate Professor (848) 932-6348 ningz@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture of Liping Zhao Zhao, Liping Professor (848) 932-5675 liping.zhao@rutgers.edu
Picture of Gerben Zylstra Zylstra, Gerben Distinguished Professor (848) 932-6298 zylstra@sebs.rutgers.edu




Faculty Emeriti

  Name Phone Email
Picture of Theodore Chase, Jr. Chase, Jr., Theodore   theodore.chase@rutgers.edu
Picture of Douglas Eveleigh Eveleigh, Douglas E. (848) 932-5647 eveleigh@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Picture of Stan Katz Katz, Stan    
Picture of Ron Poretz Poretz, Ron (848) 932-5621  




Staff


  Name Position Phone Email
Picture of Audrey Andrews Andrews, Audrey Department Administrative Assistant (848) 932-5632 audrey.andrews@rutgers.edu
Picture of Tamara Crawford Crawford, Tamara Department Secretarial Assistant (848) 932-5634 tcrawfor@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture of Lucy Hsu Hsu, Lucy Principal Laboratory Technician (848) 932-5639 lucy.y.hsu@rutgers.edu
Picture of Jean Katz Katz, Jean Laboratory Operations Coordinator (848) 932-5418 jean.katz@rutgers.edu
Picture of Jessie Maguire Maguire, Jessie Accounting Assistant I (848) 932-5643 jessie.maguire@rutgers.edu
Picture of Lindsay Robinson  Robinson, Lindsay Undergraduate Microbiology, Graduate Microbial
Biology Secretarial Assistant
(848) 932-5642 lindsay.robinson@rutgers.edu




PostDocs / Research Associates / Research Staff / Visitors

  Name Position Phone Email
Picture Pending Chang, Hung-Kuang Research Associate   hkchang@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending DiBona, Victoria Post-Doctoral Fellow   dibonavl@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Levitan, Orly Visiting Assistant Professor   levitan@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture of Xiaorui Liu Liu, Xiaorui Visiting Scientist (848) 932-5641 xiaorui.liu1@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Mahlich, Yannick Visiting Scholar   y.mahlich@rutgers.edu
Picture of Andrew Marinucci Marinucci, Andrew     andrew.marinucci@verizon.net
Picture Pending Martin, Melinda Visiting Scientist   mnmartin@aesop.rutgers.edu
Picture of Max Miller Miller, Max Post-Doctoral Associate   mmiller@bromberglab.org
Picture Pending McGuinness, Kenneth Post-Doctoral Fellow   kenneth.mcguinness@rutgers.edu
Picture of Janet Onishi Onishi, Janet C. Visiting Scientist   onishi@aesop.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Qiang, Liyuan Visiting Scholar   lq63@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Sheehan, Pamela Visiting Scientist    
Picture Pending Shoguchi, Eiichi Visiting Scientist    
Picture Pending Tarique, Qaiser Visiting Scientist   qaiser.tarique@rutgers.edu
Picture of Nicole Wagner Wagner, Nicole. Lab Researcher IV 848-932-6259 new39@rutgers.edu
Picture of Jincheng Wang Wang, Jincheng. Post-Doctoral Associate   jw1177@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Ward, Paula Marie L. Visiting Scientist (908) 510-0933 plward@aesop.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Weinreb, Joanne Visiting Scientist    
Picture Pending Wu, Guojun Gary Post-Doctoral Associate (848) 932-6394 gary.guojun.wu@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Zel-Zion, Ehud Research Associate   ez82@rutgers.edu
Picture of ChengSheng Zhu Zhu, ChengSheng Post-Doctoral Associate (848) 932-5626 chengsheng.zhu@rutgers.edu




Graduate Students

  Name Phone Email
Picture Pending Al-Tameemi, Hassan   hmj18@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Costea, Chloe   chloe.costea@rutgers.edu
Picture of Rachel Dean Dean, Rachel (848) 932-5678 rachel.dean@rutgers.edu
Picture of Suha Eleya Eleya, Suha   suha.eleya@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Faisal, Rayan   rmf120@rutgers.edu
Picture of Preshita Gadkari Gadkari, Preshita (848) 932-5640 preshita@rci.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Garabaglu, Siamak   sg706@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Picture of Yongjia Gong Gong, Yongjia (848) 932-5641 yg343@sebs.rutgers.edu
Picture of Emily Hanselman Hanselman, Emily (848) 932-6394 emily.hanselman@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Hasan, Alia   akh68@dls.rutgers.edu
Picture of Brittany Karas Karas, Brittany (848) 932-5601 bkaras@gsbs.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Ivanovski, Igor   skopje71@rutgers.edu
Picture of Jie Liu Liu, Jie (848) 932-5626 jie.liu.2013@rutgers.edu
Picture of Tiffany Louie Louie, Tiffany (848) 932-5626 tslouie@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Moreno, Gina (848) 932-5601 gina.moreno@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Mutter, Thamer   tym7@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Roberts, Aakansha   aakansha.roberts@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Rasol, Aveen   ar1451@rutgers.edu
Picture of Spencer Roth Roth, Spencer (848) 932-5665 swr38@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Schlegel, Ian   ijs26@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Shumaker, Alexander   alexander.shumaker@rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Van de Guchte, Adriana   deguchte@rutgers.edu
Picture of Yanran Wang Wang, Yanran (848) 932-5640 yanran.wang@rutgers.edu
Picture of Ying Wang Wang, Ying Elsa (848) 932-5641 yw652@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Picture of Michelle Zeliph Zeliph, Michelle (848) 932-5626 mlz45@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Picture Pending Zeng, Zishuo   zz109@scarletmail.rutgers.edu